What you need to know about the Stanley Cup Final on Saturday


The Stanley Cup Finals will take place on Saturday, Feb. 28, at 8 p.m.

ET at Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Here’s everything you need.1.

It will be the first time in franchise history that the Stanley the Cup has been won by the Los Angeles Kings, who beat the Detroit Red Wings on Sunday in Game 7 of the Stanley Championship series.

The Kings have won the Cup five times in franchise playoff history, but they won it twice in a different city, the New York Islanders in 1976.2.

The first Stanley Cup winner, Joe Sakic, became the first goalie to win a championship in the modern era on April 25, 1999, when he stopped a late, overtime goal by the Philadelphia Flyers in Game 5 to clinch a berth in the Stanley Final against the Washington Capitals.

Sakic also became the second goaltender to win the Cup after a career-best 21st career postseason shutout.3.

The Red Wings won the first three Stanley Cups by a combined 1-0 score, including the 2009 Stanley Cup Championship and the 2010 Stanley Cup.

The Blackhawks, who defeated the Detroit Ducks in the 2009 Eastern Conference Final, won the last two Cups in Chicago and Detroit.4.

The Stanley is one of the most sought-after prizes in the sports world.

The game is the second most watched sports event on television and has been the topic of much conversation for more than 30 years.

It is the most prestigious prize in sports, and one of just a handful of events in the United States to have two teams to win two Stanley Cups in one season.5.

The Chicago Blackhawks and Pittsburgh Penguins have won five Stanley Cups, but the Chicago Blackhawks lost to the Pittsburgh Penguins in the 2012 Stanley Cup Playoffs.

The Pittsburgh Penguins won the 2010 Cup in the first round and the 2012 Cup in overtime.6.

The Detroit Red Wing defeated the Los Gatos Kings in the Eastern Conference Finals in 2007.

The winner of the series will host the Stanley in 2021.7.

The Los Angeles Dodgers are a team with the longest-running Stanley Cup championship drought.

The Lakers won the 1996 Stanley Cup, but their streak ended when the Boston Celtics won the 2002 title.8.

In the 2014 Stanley Cup playoffs, the Pittsburgh Pirates and Chicago Blackhawks defeated the St. Louis Blues, which lost in six games to the Tampa Bay Lightning in the second round.

The Blues won the Stanley, but lost in the next round to the Philadelphia Penguins.

The Penguins also lost to Nashville in the 2004 Stanley Cup final.9.

The NHL is set to expand to the 30 teams in 2020.

Teams will compete in the following:10.

The 2019 Stanley Cup is the first to feature two teams playing in the Western Conference Finals.

The San Jose Sharks and Vancouver Canucks won the 2017 Stanley Cup while playing in Vancouver, and the St Louis Blues won their first Stanley Trophy in 2012 in Boston.11.

The 2016 Stanley Cup ended the Los Angles Kings’ Stanley Cup drought by winning Game 7 on the road against the Pittsburgh Steelers in Game 4 of the Western Final.12.

The 2015 Stanley Cup marked the first Cup final to be decided in Los Anges, a suburb of Los Angeles, where the team plays.

The St. Paul Saints and Los Angeles Lakers defeated the Nashville Predators in the 2015 Stanley Trophy Final.13.

The 2003 Stanley Cup was played in Anaheim, California, and was won by Detroit.

The Predators defeated the Kings in Game 6 of the finals.14.

The 2013 Stanley Cup started in Anaheim and was played on Feb. 10, 2014, in Vancouver.

The Bruins beat the Los Angels in the opening round.15.

The 2011 Stanley Cup went to Boston, the city of Los Angos and the Bruins’ home city.

The New York Rangers and St. John’s IceCaps defeated the Anaheim Ducks in Game 1 of the first-round series in Game 3 of the 2011 Stanley Championship.16.

The 2010 Stanley Trophy was awarded to the player with the most points, goals and assists in a Stanley Cup playoff series, which went to Jonathan Toews in Game 2 of the 2010 Western Conference Final.17.

The 2009 Stanley Trophy went to the NHL’s oldest player, the Columbus Blue Jackets’ John Tortorella, who won the award in Game 15 of the 2009 Western Conference Semifinals.18.

The 2007 Stanley Trophy came to the St John’s Hurricanes and their captain, Tim Thomas, in Game 17 of the 2007 Western Conference Quarterfinals.19.

The 2005 Stanley Trophy became the Stanley Trophy after it was awarded in the 2013 Eastern Conference Quarterfinal to the winner of a game in the National Hockey League’s first ever Stanley Cup finals.

The Vancouver Canucks defeated the Ottawa Senators in the 2005 Stanley Cup semifinals.20.

The 2008 Stanley Cup began with a 1-1 draw in Pittsburgh, and it is the only time a Stanley Final winner has not won the championship in a city that had never hosted a Cup final before.21.

The 1980 Stanley Cup trophy